Board of Directors

Meet Our Board

Ivan Sewell
Ivan Sewell President
Robert G
Robert Griffith Vice President

MSWD is governed by a five-member Board of Directors. Directors are elected concurrently with the general elections every even-numbered year. Director’s terms are four years. The election of directors alternates between three seats and two seats, respectively, every two years.

All Directors are appointed to serve on two of five Board committees (finance, engineering, public affairs, human relations and executive committee). Members also serve as liaisons to other governmental, community, regional and national boards, associations and organizations.

Please see below for the MSWD board Handbook (adopted January 2020), information on the Board of Directors Reorganization, and the FPPC form 806 – Agency Report of Public Official Appointments.

Board Meeting Information

The Board of Directors meets on the third Monday of each month and the Thursday prior to that Monday for a study session. Meetings begin at 3 pm. Workshops are scheduled as needed. Meetings and Study Sessions are held at the District Administration Building, 66575 Second Street, Desert Hot Springs. For easier access, please use the First Street entrance and parking lot.

See below for the latest meeting schedule.

Feel free to email questions about Board meetings or issues to board [at]